style files shmyle shmiles

A few weeks ago I was sent a set of questions to answer for Candy Web’s Style Files, wasn’t really sure what this was but I was like what the hey.

Name: Marie Veronique “Ericke” Tan

Age: 19

School: DWCL

Hometown: Ilocos Norte

How would you describe your style?

Eclectic, like I always say I have multiple personalities when it comes to style.

Where do you usually shop for clothes?

Thrift stores, or just raid my mom’s closet

Who’s your favorite fashion designer?

Those I can NEVER afford-Marc Jacobs, Viviene Westwood, Alexander Mcqueen and Karl Lagerfeld

What’s one thing that’s always part of your outfit?

Multiple bracelets, or bangles, I’d feel naked without them.

Who/what is your inspiration?

Everything under the sun. I get inspired easily, it can be the color, the shape or the texture of something. My inspiration can be from a trip or even from a lady bug

Who’s your favorite style icon?

It’s so cliche but the Olsen Twins, Nicole Ritchie, Edie Sedgewick and the Harajuku boys and girls.

What influenced your style?

I was my mom’s little chinadoll as a kid, she always dressed me up. The moment I got out of her womb she already got me a pair of denim underpants. I guess I never got over that.

What’s your closet’s color palette?

My goal is to have every color of the rainbow! I like to have a piece of everything in every color I can think of, you never know when you’re going to need a shade of something. I do think I own more whites, grays and blues tho.

What’s one thing you’ll never be caught wearing?

I can never say I’d never be caught wearing something because I get bored easily, I like experimenting with looks.

Give 3 things that never go out of style.

a)designer sling bags b)you can never have too many white shirts c)a positive attitude with a side of confidence

What trend from the past would you like to make a comeback?

The complete flapper look, yes….with the feathered headgear.

Do you own something vintage from your mom/lola? What is it and how old?

I own too much hand me downs from my mom and lola. I’m usually a size 6, but I force my mom to give me the size 7’s she never wears anymore. I have designer sling bags my mom bought when she was in college. I have no idea how old the stuff I inherited from my lola are, like this old gucci clutch that used to be a slingbag, it looks pretty ancient.
They told me to send pictures along with my answers but I wasn’t sure how many to send….I wish I sent more. Hahahahah. But anyway here’s the link to the website.
Leave a Reply

