viva la kitsch

vlmpage

If you follow me on instagram, you know I’ve been sporting some pretty bad ass accessories recently, these are all from Viva La Manika – an accessories line from the Philippines that literally make “art” wearable. VLM interviewed me as their Manika of the Month. Here’s a snippet of the Q & A.

Did you enjoy your stay here?
I grew up in the Philippines, and my whole family is there. Going back to Ilocos is always exciting because everything is there. There’s sand boarding, surfing, white sand beaches, hiking and every other thing you can imagine Momma Nature can offer. Plus I really REALLY missed my longganissa, chicharon, mangga with bagoong and tocino. Haha!
What do you love most about blogging?
 I love having the opportunity to talk to other people who share the same interests as I do, let it be through my readers, or my fellow bloggers. I have met so many amazing people through blogging, and even made friendships out of it.
What do you think were you in your past life?
A mermaid, or a tranny, or a tranny mermaid.
If your personal style were a song, what track would it be?
Azealia Banks’ 212, makes me feel like such a boss b!tch every time!
Read the entire article on Viva La Manika’s Blog Page
Leave a Reply

