Across the Universe

Granvileisland DSC_0016

I like packing light when I travel so I usually pack basics, like comfy sandals, versatile accessories and very light clothing that can take you from day to night. These culottes for example, if I had to change into something more appropriate for a night out, I would take the same pants, and necklace but match it with heels, a low cut halter top, gold earrings and take the strap off the same purse to make it a clutch.
DSC_0035 DSC_0030 DSC_0028 DSC_0027 DSC_0026

This was the day I realized, I left my SD card at home. We were already in the island so walking across the bridge to go to a Best Buy or a gadget store would be too much of a hassle. We went around Granville Island looking for a memory card, we eventually found a store that sells them inside the public market. In the States, a good quality 16gb memory card costs about $9. I had to buy mine here for $30 – a 16gb micro SD card with adapter. The stingy Ilocana Chinese in me definitely does not approve.DSC_0021 DSC_0025 DSC_0023

I will talk about my trip later in another post, I can’t wait to share with all of you the rest of my photos!

Necklace & Top: Zara
Culottes: Vintage
Crossbody Bag: Proenza Schouler
Sandals: Renegade Folk

Photos taken and edited by: King Duque

 

Leave a Reply

