Purple Haze

Blogcover DSC_0192 DSC_0194 DSC_0195 DSC_0197 DSC_0200 DSC_0201 DSC_0202 DSC_0204 DSC_0205 DSC_0191

 

I finally did it. My hair is now 50 shades of purple and I love it!!! Since I already bleached my hair, I think I will stay with light shades for now.

For the past week, Los Angeles has been stuck with this unbearable heat. This romper is pppppppeeeeeeerfect for mindless dressing during hot summer days (yes in LA, October is warmer than June or July). The print reminds me of the dresses my mom would make me wear in the 90’s to compensate for my boyish hair cut. Floral prints tend to be stuck for spring and summer only but you can make this work for fall with the right accessories. You can wear this with a pair of grey over the knee socks, boots, and a cable knit cardigan for colder weather and it still wouldn’t look out of place.

 

Romper: Urban Outiftters
Camera Bag: Rebecca Minkoff
Flats: Zara

Photos by: Spencer Yanaga

Cover photo edited by: King Duque

2 thoughts on “Purple Haze

Leave a Reply

